Success should

be celebrated

That's why we're looking for inspiring and successful stories. Submissions to the Effie Awards Switzerland 2024 will be accepted from March 11. For the warm-up, we have put together tips on how to choose and prepare the cases correctly.

Warm up
Jan
2024
1/4/2024
Call for entries
11
.
Mar
2024
3/11/2024
Deadline Submissions
31
.
May
2024
5/31/2024
Finalist announcement
Jul
2024
7/1/2024
Bronze and silver winners announcement
Oct
2024
10/1/2024
Gold winner announcement
Oct
2024
10/15/2024
Award-Show
06
.
Nov
2024
11/6/2024

Case submission

Submissions to the Effie Awards Switzerland 2024 are possible from March 11, 2024. The deadline is May 31, 2024.

As is well known, good preparation is half the battle. It starts with the choice of case and categories. To prepare the cases, you will find the entry form template (case description form) in our downloads, with the content that is queried in the online entry form when submitting. The conditions of participation include binding and exclusive rules and conditions for applying for the prizes advertised by Effie Switzerland and FAQs with helpful tips.

Entry Form Template

Case description form

Eligibility requirements

Frequently asked questions

The 12 categories

New: We have updated the categories and names!

A case can be submitted in a maximum of 2 categories, with a separate form being completed for each submission. There is also an additional submission fee. Don't forget: At the Effie Awards, it is not creativity or inspiring implementation that is decisive, but successes and impact that have been achieved. More details on categories, metrics and evaluation criteria can be found in Entry Form Template and in the Eligibility requirements and FAQs.

01
Activation

We are looking for successful activations around a limited-time offer — whether it's a promotion, campaign week or election campaign. The results focus on market performance in the form of purchases (quickly realizable sales), participation or votes.

02
Brand Experience & Partnerships

In this category, we are looking for unconventional or joint brand experiences that were successful:

  • Brand experience beyond traditional marketing, for example digital or physical brand platforms (including trade fairs), services/applications, rooms, events that positively change brand perception. Successful cases show that using the offer has a positive impact on the brand.
  • Successful brand platforms created in collaboration with other brands. From sponsorship to joint products. This either achieves long-lasting communication performance or establishes a new service/product category.
03
Brand Image

In this category, we evaluate brand campaigns that maintain, defend or maintain brand recognition, profiling or image and do not directly focus on sales goals and quickly realizable sales.

04
CRM/Loyalty Program

We are looking for long-term customer loyalty activity that has been able to increase customer loyalty and thus customer value and has successfully built customer relationships beyond traditional advertising.

05
Doing Good/Positive Change

This category shows targeted marketing from brands and non-profit organizations that contributes to the common good in one of the two areas of environmental or social commitment:

  • Environment: The behavior of the audience is demonstrably changing towards more environmentally friendly decisions and/or the demand for more environmentally friendly products and services is being increased.
  • Social commitment: A social problem is (partially) solved or an existing program that benefits society is successfully expanded. The aim of the measures is to create positive social and cultural changes, challenge the established status quo and change accepted norms and stereotypes or create social inequalities. Any effort that wishes to contribute to the common good in any way is eligible to participate as long as there are measurable results.

06
Employer Branding & Recruiting

The focus is on measures that help a company to establish its image positively in the long term and thus appear as an attractive employer, and internal communication measures also contribute to this.

07
Timely Opportunity

We are looking for strategic efforts that could produce the desired results with a single significant moment of action. For example, brand, product or service were brought into the spotlight in order to achieve immediate, measurable, unexpected and unconventional effects. Examples include live experiences, stunts and tactics, possibly reinforced by PR, social media, digital interactions, or even the use of spontaneously created content.

08
Social media/influencer marketing

Here we show how social media or influencer marketing can be successfully used as a primary point of contact or how social media or influencer marketing was the main component of communication.

  • Social media: The campaigns should originate from a social idea or social media should be the only sensitive solution for the respective task. Social activity has demonstrably and significantly influenced business results. Simply running a campaign on social media, among other things, is not enough to qualify.
  • Influencer marketing: The focus is on the choice of the influencers, what they did for the target group and how they were used, as well as which behaviours and successes were influenced by this.

09
Marketing automation

In the “Marketing Automation” category, we recognize outstanding applications of automated marketing strategies that increase campaign efficiency, improve customer experience, and deliver measurable results in terms of engagement, conversion, and revenue. This category recognizes the innovative use of technology and data to send targeted, personalized, and timely marketing messages across multiple channels.

10
Media Idea & Media Innovation

This category deals with effective ideas and innovations from implementations in which the media idea or media innovation was the driver for creation or implementation. Media-oriented thinking was the impetus for success.

11
New New

We are looking for successful trade and purchasing efforts related to the launch of a new product or service, whether it's a new brand, a new product from an existing brand, or an expansion of the product line. Especially after cases where shopper insights were used to overcome obstacles to product/service introduction.

12
Public Relations

In this category, press and public relations, investor relations or corporate or crisis communication are honored, which have also had a significant impact on the brand.

Shortfacts Cases

The work that is submitted must meet a number of requirements. Detailed information on this topic can be found in the Eligibility requirements.

Campaign or measure?

All marketing measures carried out in Switzerland between January 1, 2022 and December 31, 2023 are eligible to participate. It doesn't matter whether complete campaigns or individual measures within a campaign.

Timespan?

Please note the eligibility period: January 1, 2022 and December 31, 2023. Results from after December 31, 2023 may not be included. Results from the period before January 1, 2022 can be used as an explanation of correlations.

Switzerland only?

The data/results presented must relate exclusively to the Swiss market, i.e. the added value of the case must have taken place in Switzerland. The proofs of success must relate to the Swiss market and must be reported for Switzerland.

Second chance?

If the communication measure to be submitted meets the requirements of the Effie Awards and in particular meets the eligibility requirements relating to the performance period (January 1, 2022 and December 31, 2023), it can be resubmitted.

Valuation

The submitted contributions are assessed in two phases. In both rounds, the jury evaluates the written case and the creative designs. Details of the judging process can be found in the Eligibility requirements.

Two steps to success

The scoring is anonymous and confidential. The jurors' scores determine which entries submitted become finalists and which finalists are awarded an Effie trophy in gold, silver or bronze. Effie trophies are awarded in each category at the judges' discretion. It's possible for a category to produce one or more winners at any level, or perhaps no winners at all — regardless of the number of finalists.

Success system

The evaluation is based on the four sections of the submitted case description, for which the jury awards points. When awarding points, the jury members are required to evaluate the overall effectiveness of a case based on the following four sections:

  • Challenge, context, and goals (23.3% of total points)
    Background and relationships between market, brand, target group, competition and goals
  • Insights and Strategy (23.3% of total points)
    Strategic process, considerations, and success insights
  • Bringing the idea to life (23.3% of total points)
    Presentation of the idea and implementation
  • scores (30% of total points)
    Results and significance of the results for companies, brands and target groups

Grand Effie

The Grand Effie winner represents the one outstanding best case submitted this year. It is both the most effective case of the year and a message to the industry to gain insights for the future. The Gold Effie winners of a year qualify for the Grand Effie Jury. The jury is made up of high-level members. Only with a unanimous vote is a Grand Effie awarded.

Fees

The amount of the submission fees depends on the date on which a contribution is submitted. All materials required to submit an entry must be submitted within the specified deadline in order to receive the corresponding prize. We appreciate the understanding that we cannot cover the costs with sponsorship money alone and must therefore collect fees for participants.

Deadlines & costs

Submission date
LSA members
Non-LSA members
Early Bird Deadline
April 19, 2024, 11:59 PM
895.- CHF per case
1'295.- CHF per case
Final Deadline
May 31, 2024, 18:00
1'295.- CHF per case
1,695.- CHF per case

All fees are exclusive of VAT

Further fees for the Effie book
As soon as your case reaches finalist status, you are required to publish your case on at least two pages in the Effie book. A separate call for tenders will be issued at the appropriate time with all important information, costs and instructions for providing printable files.

Erfolge soll

man feiern

Daher suchen wir nach inspirierenden und erfolgreichen Geschichten. Die Einreichungen zu den Effie Awards Switzerland 2024 sind ab 11. März möglich. Zum Warm-up haben wir Tipps zur richtigen Wahl und Aufbereitung der Cases zusammengestellt.

Warm-up
Jan
2024
1/4/2024
Call for entries
11
.
Mar
2024
3/11/2024
Deadline Einreichungen
31
.
May
2024
5/31/2024
Bekanntgabe Shortlist
Jul
2024
7/1/2024
Bekanntgabe Bronze und Silber
Oct
2024
10/1/2024
Bekanntgabe Gold
Oct
2024
10/15/2024
Award-Show
06
.
Nov
2024
11/6/2024

Case Einreichung

Einreichungen zu den Effie Awards Switzerland 2024 sind ab 11. März 2024 möglich. Deadline ist der 31. Mai 2024.

Bekanntlich ist gute Vorbereitung die halbe Miete. Das fängt mit der Wahl des Cases und der Kategorien an. Für die Vorbereitung der Cases finden Sie in unseren Downloads das Entry Form Template (Formular Case-Beschreibung), mit den Inhalten, die im Online-Entry Form bei der Einreichung abgefragt werden. Die Teilnahmebedingungen beinhalten verbindlich und ausschliesslich die Regeln und Bedingungen für die Bewerbung um die von Effie Switzerland ausgeschriebenen Preise und FAQs mit hilfreichen Tipps.

Entry Form Template

Formular Case-Beschreibung

Teilnahmebedingungen

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Die 12 Kategorien

Neu: Wir haben die Kategorien und Bezeichnungen upgedatet!

Ein Case kann in maximal 2 Kategorien eingereicht werden, wobei für jede Einreichung ein separates Formular ausgefüllt wird. Auch die entsprechende Einreichungsgebühr fällt zusätzlich an. Don't forget: Bei den Effie Awards sind nicht nur Kreativität oder inspirierende Umsetzung entscheidend, sondern Erfolge und Wirkung, die erzielt wurden. Mehr Details zu Kategorien, Messgrössen und Bewertungskriterien finden Sie im Entry Form Template und in den Teilnahmebedingungen und FAQs.

01
Activation

Wir suchen erfolgreiche Aktivierungen rund um ein zeitlich begrenztes Angebot – ob nun Promotion, Aktionswoche oder Wahlkampagne. Die Ergebnisse fokussieren auf die Marktleistung in Form von Käufen (schnell realisierbarer Absatz), Teilnahme oder Wählerstimmen.

02
Brand Experience & Partnerships

In dieser Kategorie suchen wir unkonventionelle oder gemeinsame Brand Experience, die erfolgreich war:

  • Markenerfahrung jenseits des traditionellen Marketings, zum Beispiel digitale oder physische Marken-Plattformen (auch Messen), Services/Applikationen, Räume, Events, welche die Markenwahrnehmung positiv verändern. Erfolgreiche Cases zeigen, dass die Nutzung des Angebots einen positiven Einfluss auf die Marke hat.
  • Erfolgreiche Markenplattformen, die in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Marken entstanden sind. Vom Sponsoring bis zum Gemeinschaftsprodukt. Dabei wird entweder eine dauerhafte Kommunikationsleistung erzielt oder ein/e neue/r Service/ Produktkategorie etabliert.
03
Brand Image

In dieser Kategorie bewerten wir Markenkampagnen, die die Markenbekanntheit, die Profilierung oder das Image erhalten, verteidigen oder pflegen und nicht unmittelbar Vertriebsziele und einen schnell realisierbaren Absatz im Fokus haben.

04
CRM / Loyalty Program

Wir suchen langfristige Aktivitäten, die die Customer Loyalty und somit den Customer Value steigern konnten und jenseits der traditionellen Werbung eine Beziehung zur Kundschaft aufgebaut haben.

05
Doing Good / Positive Change

Diese Kategorie zeigt zielgerichtetes Marketing von Marken und NGOs, das zum Gemeinwohl in einer der zwei Bereiche beiträgt:

  • Umwelt: Das Verhalten des Publikums wird nachweislich in Richtung umweltfreundlicherer Entscheidungen verändert und/oder die Nachfrage nach umweltfreundlicheren Produkten und Dienstleistungen werden gesteigert.
  • Soziales Engagement: Die Massnahmen lösen ein soziales Problem (teilweise), schaffen positive gesellschaftliche und kulturelle Veränderungen, fordern den etablierten Status quo heraus und kreieren Diversity statt der akzeptierten Normen und Stereotypen. Jede Bemühung, die auf irgendeine Weise zum Gemeinwohl beitragen möchte, ist zur Teilnahme berechtigt, solange messbare Ergebnisse vorliegen.
06
Employer Branding & Recruiting

Im Fokus stehen Massnahmen, die einem Unternehmen dabei helfen, sein Image nachhaltig positiv zu etablieren und so als attraktiver Arbeitgeber aufzutreten, auch interne Kommunikationsmassnahmen tragen dazu bei.

07
Timely Opportunity

Wir sind auf der Suche nach strategischen Bemühungen, die mit einem einzelnen bedeutsamen Aktionsmoments die gewünschten Ergebnisse erzeugen konnten. Dabei wurden z.B. Marke, Produkt oder Dienstleistung ins Rampenlicht gerückt um sofortige, messbare, unerwartete und unkonventionelle Auswirkungen zu erzielen. Beispiele hierfür sind Live-Erlebnisse, Stunts und Taktiken, evtl. verstärkt durch PR, soziale Medien, digitale Interaktionen oder sogar die Verwendung von spontan erstelltem Inhalt.

08
Social Media / Influencer Marketing

Hier zeigen wir, wie Social Media bzw. Influencer Marketing erfolgreich als primären Berührungspunkt genutzt werden kann oder Hauptbestandteil der Kommunikation war.

  • Social Media: Die Kampagnen sollten einer sozialen Idee entspringen bzw. Social Media die einzig sinnvolle Lösung für die Aufgabenstellung sein. Die soziale Aktivität hat nachweislich und wesentlich das geschäftliche Ergebnis beeinflusst. Die reine Ausspielung einer Kampagne auf sozialen Medien reicht nicht für eine Qualifikation.
  • Influencer Marketing: Im Fokus steht die Wahl des Influencers, was dieser für die Zielgruppe getan hat, wie er/sie eingesetzt wurde und welche Verhaltensweisen beeinflusst und welche Erfolge damit erzielt wurden.
09
Marketing Automation

In der Kategorie "Marketing Automation" zeichnen wir herausragende Anwendungen von automatisierten Marketingstrategien aus, die die Effizienz von Kampagnen steigern, die Kundenerfahrung verbessern und messbare Ergebnisse in Bezug auf Engagement, Conversion und Umsatz liefern. Diese Kategorie würdigt die innovative Verwendung von Technologie und Daten, um gezielte, personalisierte und zeitlich abgestimmte Marketingbotschaften über verschiedene Kanäle hinweg zu senden.

10
Media Idee & Media Innovation

Diese Kategorie befasst sich mit wirkungsvollen Ideen und Innovationen von Umsetzungen, bei welcher die Media-Idee oder -Innovation der Treiber für die Kreation oder Umsetzung gewesen ist. Mediaorientiertes Denken war Anstoss des Erfolgs.

11
New New

Wir suchen erfolgreiche Aktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit der Einführung eines neuen Produkts oder einer neuen Dienstleistung, unabhängig davon, ob eine neue Marke, neues Produkt einer bestehenden Marke oder eine Erweiterung der Produktlinie. Insbesondere Cases, bei denen Shopper-Insights zur Überwindung von Hindernissen bei Produkt-/ Dienstleistungseinführung genutzt wurden werden gesucht.

12
Public Relations

In dieser Kategorie werden Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Investor Relations, Unternehmens- oder Krisenkommunikation ausgezeichnet, die eine hohe Wirkung auch auf die Marke erzielt haben.

Shortfacts Cases

Die Arbeiten, die eingereicht werden, müssen einigen Anforderungen entsprechen. Ausführlichen Informationen zu diesem Thema finden Sie in den Teilnahmebedingungen.

Kampagne oder Massnahme?

Alle Marketingmassnahmen, die in der Schweiz zwischen dem 1. Januar 2022 und dem 31. Dezember 2023 durchgeführt wurden, sind teilnahmeberechtigt. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob es sich um komplette Kampagnen oder einzelne Massnahmen handelt.

Zeitraum?

Bitte beachten Sie den Zeitraum, der zur Teilnahme berechtigt: 1. Januar 2022 bis 31. Dezember 2023. Es dürfen keine Ergebnisse aus der Zeit nach dem 31. Dezember 2023 einbezogen werden. Ergebnisse aus dem Zeitraum vor dem 1. Januar 2022 können als Erläuterung für Zusammenhänge herangezogen werden.

Switzerland only?

Die vorgelegten Daten/Ergebnisse müssen sich ausschliesslich auf den Schweizer Markt beziehen, sprich die Wertschöpfung des Cases muss in der Schweiz erfolgt sein. Die Erfolgsnachweise müssen sich auf den Schweizer Markt beziehen und müssen für die Schweiz ausgewiesen werden.

Zweite Chance? 

Wenn die einzureichende Kommunikationsmassnahme die Anforderungen der Effie Awards erfüllt und sie dem obengenannten Leistungszeitraums entspricht, kann sie erneut eingereicht werden.

Bewertung

Die Beurteilung der eingereichten Beiträge erfolgt in zwei Phasen. In beiden Runden bewertet die Jury den schriftlichen Case und die kreativen Ausführungen. Details zum Jurierungsprozess finden Sie in den Teilnahmebedingungen.

Zwei Stufen zum Erfolg

Die Punktebewertung erfolgt anonym und vertraulich. Die Punktzahlen der Jury-Mitglieder bestimmen, welche eingereichten Beiträge Finalisten werden und welche Finalisten mit einer Effie-Trophäe in Gold, Silber oder Bronze ausgezeichnet werden. Effie-Trophäen werden nach Ermessen der Jury-Mitglieder vergeben. Es ist möglich, dass eine Kategorie einen oder mehrere Gewinner oder vielleicht auch überhaupt keine Gewinner hervorbringt – unabhängig von der Anzahl der Finalisten.

Erfolgssystem

Basis der Bewertung sind die vier Abschnitte der eingereichten Case-Beschreibung, für die die Jury jeweils Punkte vergibt. Die Jury-Mitglieder sind angehalten, bei ihrer Punktevergabe die Gesamteffektivität eines Cases anhand von folgenden vier Abschnitte zu bewerten:

  • Herausforderung, Kontext und Ziele (23,3% der Gesamtpunkte)
    Hintergründe und Zusammenhänge von Markt, Marke, Zielgruppe, Wettbewerb und Ziele
  • Insights und Strategie (23,3% der Gesamtpunkte)
    Strategischen Prozess, Überlegungen und Erkenntnissen des Erfolgs
  • Die Idee zum Leben erwecken (23,3% der Gesamtpunkte)
    Präsentation der Idee und Umsetzung
  • Ergebnisse (30% der Gesamtpunkte)
    Ergebnisse und Bedeutung der Ergebnisse für Unternehmen, Marke und Zielgruppe

Grand Effie

Der Grand Effie Gewinner repräsentiert den outstanding Case, der in diesem Jahr eingereicht wurde. Es ist der effektivste Case des Jahres und eine Botschaft an die Branche, um daraus Erkenntnisse für die Zukunft zu gewinnen. Alle Gold Effie Gewinner eines Jahrgangs qualifizieren sich automatisch für den Grand Effie. Die Jury ist hochrangig besetzt, nur bei einem einstimmigen Votum wird der Grand Effie vergeben.

Termine & Gebühren 2024

Der Call for Entry startet am Montag, den 11. März 2024.

Hier finden Sie vielfältige Informationen zu Kategorien, Deadlines, Preisen, Teilnahmebedingungen und Hilfestellungen. Die Gewinner werden bei der Effie Award-Show am 6. November 2024 in Zürich ausgezeichnet.

Deadlines & Kosten

Zeitpunkt der Einreichung
LSA-Mitglieder
Nicht-LSA-Mitglieder
Early Bird Deadline
19. April 2024, 23:59 Uhr
895.- CHF/Case
1'295.- CHF/Case
Final Deadline
31. Mai 2024, 18:00 Uhr
1’295.- CHF/Case
1'695.- CHF/Case

Alle Gebühren verstehen sich zzgl. Mwst.

Weitere Gebühren für das Effie Buch
Sobald Ihr Case den Finalistenstatus erreicht, sind Sie verpflichtet, Ihren Case auf mindestens zwei Seiten im Effie-Buch zu veröffentlichen. Es erfolgt zum gegebenen Zeitpunkt eine gesonderte Ausschreibung mit allen wichtigen Informationen, Kosten und einer Anleitung zur Bereitstellung druckfähiger Dateien.